Spring Term and Faculty Led Programs

Faculty & Faculty Leaders - please click here to read more about taking UIndy students abroad and encouraging study abroad within your departments.

For three weeks in May, University of Indianapolis faculty may teach courses that include a travel component. Students have found this experience to be enlightening, especially if they remain undecided about study abroad as a semester long or academic year option. In the past, faculty have taken students to a number of countries, including Greece, Belize, Canada, England, France, Germany, Costa Rica, and China. Watch for advertising on these trips during the Fall Semester and within the Spring Term enrollment brochure that is available every March for additional information on travel courses that are being offered

To see the schedule when it comes out, visit the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Year 2018-2019


Fall Break

Spring Break

Spring Term

International Comparative Exploration of the Caribbean in Barbados
Dr. Harewood tharewood@uindy.edu & Dr. Ridgway, aridgway@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 8 - May 20, 2019

Ecuadorian Service-Learning Healthcare Experience
Dr. Hetzler hetzlerk@uindy.edu & Dr. Moore, shmoore@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 7 - May 19, 2019

Machu Pichu and the Heart of the Andes (Peru)
Dr. Arriaga, arriagae@uindy.edu & Dr. Ferreira, ferreiraa@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 5 - May 15, 2019

Adventures in the Hexagon (France & Spain)
Dr. Patricia Cabrera, pcabrera@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 11 - June 1, 2019

Camino de Santiago Spiritual Pilgrimage (Spain)
Rev. Jeremiah Gibbs, gibbsj@uindy.edu & Dr. Bates, batesf@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 11 - June 1, 2019

Tropical Ecology and the Biodiversity of Costa Rica
Dr. Gribbins, gribbinsk@uindy.edu & Dr. Nawrocki, snawrocki@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 6 - May 16, 2019

Summer Term

UIndy Scotland Summer Abroad
Dr. Camden, jcamden@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: June 13 - August 1, 2019