Spring Term and Faculty Led Programs

Faculty & Faculty Leaders - please click here to read more about  taking UIndy students abroad and encouraging study abroad within your departments.

For three weeks in May, University of Indianapolis faculty may teach courses that include a travel component. Students have found this experience to be enlightening, especially if they remain undecided about study abroad as a semester long or academic year option. In the past, faculty have taken students to a number of countries, including Greece, Belize, Canada, England, France, Germany, Costa Rica, and China. Watch for advertising on these trips during the Fall Semester and within the Spring Term enrollment brochure that is available every March for additional information on travel courses that are being offered

To see the schedule when it comes out, visit the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Year 2014-2015- In Progress (as of Oct. 09, 2014)


Fall Break

closed -Women's Health Medical Mission Trip to the Dominican Republic - Barb Winningham, bwinningham@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: October 10-October 18.


Winter Term


Spring Break

Hiroshima Nagasaki Peace Study - Dr. Kyoko Amano, amano@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: March 6- March 14.

closed MBA Trip to Cuba - Dr. Steve Tokar, tokarsa@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: March 7- March 14.


Spring Term

The Tropical Ecology & Biodiversity of Costa Rica - Dr. Stemke, stemked@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 14/18 & May 24/28 (approximate)

Promoting Health in Belize - Dr. Heidi Rauch, rauchh@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 15-May 24

The Dominican Republic: Culture, Language, and Service Republica Dominicana -
Dr. Patricia Cabrera, pcabrera@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 5-13.

Adventures in the Hexagon - A trip that will go to: Paris, Niece, Lyon, Rouen, Normandy, St. Malo, Monaco, the Chartres - Dr. Peter Vaunta, vakuntap@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 4-14.

closed Cuba - Dr. Terrence Harewood, tharewood@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 6-17.

closed - Edinburg, London, Brussels - Dr. Milind Thakar, mthakar@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 6-19.

closed - Camino De Santiago Spiritual Pilgrimage - Dr. Jeremiah Gibbs, gibbsj@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 6-28.

closed - UK Adventure. Exploring England, Scotland, and Wales - Dr. Jen Camden, jcamden@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 3-15.

closed - London, England, & Vienna, Austria - Sharon Parr, sparr@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 6- 19, 2015.


Summer


Spring Term and Faculty Led Program Forms