Spring Term and Faculty Led Programs

Faculty & Faculty Leaders - please click here to read more about taking UIndy students abroad and encouraging study abroad within your departments.

For three weeks in May, University of Indianapolis faculty may teach courses that include a travel component. Students have found this experience to be enlightening, especially if they remain undecided about study abroad as a semester long or academic year option. In the past, faculty have taken students to a number of countries, including Greece, Belize, Canada, England, France, Germany, Costa Rica, and China. Watch for advertising on these trips during the Fall Semester and within the Spring Term enrollment brochure that is available every March for additional information on travel courses that are being offered

To see the schedule when it comes out, visit the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Year 2015-2016 - In Progress (as of Oct. 12, 2015)


Fall Break

closed -Women's Health Medical Mission Trip
Barb Winningham, bwinningham@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: October 16-23, 2015.


Spring Break

closed - Indian Experience
Dr. Milind Thakar, mthakar@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: March 9-16, 2016.

closed - MBA Trip to Cuba
Dr. Steve Tokar, tokarsa@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: March 9-16, 2016.


Spring Term

closed - The Big House Abroad: Oral History in Belize Central Prisons
Dr. Kevin Whiteacre, whiteacrek@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 7-16, 2016.

Culture and Biodiversity of Costa Rica
Dr. Kevin Gribbins, gribbinsk@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 9-20, 2016.

Adventures of the Hexagon
Dr. Peter Vakunta, vakuntap@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 10-16, 2016.

Promoting Health in Belize
Dr. Shannon McMorrow, mcmorrows@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 14-24, 2016.

closed - Holocaust and Hope: Jewish and Christian Responses to the Unthinkable (Poland)
Dr. Lang Brownlee, lbrownlee@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 16-24, 2016.

Culture and Business of British Sports (London)
Dr. Michael Diacin, diacinm@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 16-24, 2016.

The Dominican Republic Culture and Service
Dr. Greta Pennell, gpennell@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 16-June 23, 2016.

International Service Learning in the Arts: Belize
Dr. Candace Beitman, cbeitman@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 20-29, 2016.



Spring Term and Faculty Led Program Forms