Spring Term and Faculty Led Programs

Faculty & Faculty Leaders - please click here to read more about taking UIndy students abroad and encouraging study abroad within your departments.

For three weeks in May, University of Indianapolis faculty may teach courses that include a travel component. Students have found this experience to be enlightening, especially if they remain undecided about study abroad as a semester long or academic year option. In the past, faculty have taken students to a number of countries, including Greece, Belize, Canada, England, France, Germany, Costa Rica, and China. Watch for advertising on these trips during the Fall Semester and within the Spring Term enrollment brochure that is available every March for additional information on travel courses that are being offered

To see the schedule when it comes out, visit the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Year 2017-2018


Fall Break

Spring Break

Spring Term

(FULL) Four Countries: Many Adventures (Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, Switzerland)
Professor Ana Ferreira (ferreira@uindy.edu) & Associate Dean Jonathan Yorkowitz (yorkowitzj@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Saturday, May 6, 2018 - Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Business as Mission: Ghana
Leaders & Coleaders: Jodie Ferise (ferisej@uindy.edu), Stephen Freck (frecks@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Urban Culture in Madrid, Barcelona and Rome
Professor Patricia Cabrera (pcabrera@uindy.edu) & Dr. Eduard Arriaga (arriagae@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Saturday, May 13, 2018 - Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Costa Rica
Leaders & Coleaders: Kevin Gribbins (gribbinsk@uindy.edu), Marc Milne (milnem@uindy.edu), Dean Wiseman (wisemand@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Monday, May 14, 2018 - Wednesday, May 23, 2018

On the Celtic Fringe: Legends & Landscapes in Ireland and Scotland
Leaders & Coleaders: LaShun Aron (aronl@uindy.edu), Rhonda Wolverton (wolvertonr@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Monday, May 14, 2018 - Saturday, May 26, 2018

Promoting Health in Belize
Leaders & Coleaders: Heidi Rauch (rauchh@uindy.edu), Angelitta Spells (spellsa@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Tuesday, May 15th, 2018 – Thursday, May 24th, 2018

Discovering Modern China
Leaders & Coleaders: Karen Newman (newmankl@uindy.edu), Dr. Michael Milam (milamm@uindy.edu)
Travel Dates: Monday, May 7th, 2018 – Friday, May 25th, 2018