Spring Term and Faculty Led Programs

Faculty & Faculty Leaders - please click here to read more about  taking UIndy students abroad and encouraging study abroad within your departments.

For three weeks in May, University of Indianapolis faculty may teach courses that include a travel component. Students have found this experience to be enlightening, especially if they remain undecided about study abroad as a semester long or academic year option. In the past, faculty have taken students to a number of countries, including Greece, Belize, Canada, England, France, Germany, Costa Rica, and China. Watch for advertising on these trips during the Fall Semester and within the Spring Term enrollment brochure that is available every March for additional information on travel courses that are being offered

To see the schedule when it comes out, visit the Office of the Registrar.

Spring Term 2014 Travel Abroad - In Progress (as of as of 2/10/14)


Belize - (Big House Abroad: Oral History in Belize's Central Prison) CLOSED - Kevin Whiteacre, whiteacrek@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 5- 23, 2014

China - Gaoming Zhang, zhangg@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 4 – 18, 2014

Cuba (Comparative Exploration of the Caribbean: Deconstructing Cuba) CLOSED – Sarah Ohmer, ohmers@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 7 – 26, 2014

Ecuador (Service Learning – Healthcare) – Kathy Hetzler, hetzlerk@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 7 – 22, 2014

France (Hexagon) CLOSED – Peter Vakunta, vakuntap@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 6 – 21, 2014

Ghana (Humanitarian Trip) – Jodie Ferise, ferisej@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 6 - 20, 2014

Greece (Service Learning – Study of Ancient Civilizations) CLOSED – Marilyn McElwain, mmcelwain@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 6 – 24, 2014

Japan (Hiroshima Nagasaki Peace Study) CLOSED – Kyoko Amano, mailto:amano@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 6 – 20, 2014

Switzerland (MBA students only) CLOSED
Estimated Travel Dates: May 4 – 12, 2014

UK/France (London-Normandy-Paris: D-Day & the Norman Conquest) – Milind Thakar, mthakar@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: May 8 – 20, 2014


Faculty Led - Short Term 2013/2014 Travel Abroad

Belize (PT/OT) – Candace Beitman, cbeitman@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: July 25 - Aug 9, 2014

Belize (Service Learning in the Arts) – Marilyn McElwain, mmcelwain@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: March 8 - 16, 2014

Belize (Healthcare Mission Trip) CANCELLED – Kathy Hetzler, hetzlerk@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: March 8 - 16, 2014

Dominican Republic (Service Learning - Women's Health Medical Mission Trip) - Barb Winningham, bwinningham@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: October 12 - 19, 2013

Ecuador (Service Learning – Women's Health) – Becca Cartledge, rcartledge@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: June 4 – 18, 2014

England & France (Festival Chorale Concert Tour) CANCELLED - Paul Krasnovsky, krasnovsky@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: June 9 - 21, 2014

Israel (Dig! Megiddo) CANCELLED – Perry Kea, kea@uindy.edu
Estimated Travel Dates: June 12 (13) – July 6 (7), 2014




Spring Term and Faculty Led Program Forms