Spring Term and Faculty Led Programs

Faculty & Faculty Leaders - please click here to read more about taking UIndy students abroad and encouraging study abroad within your departments.

For three weeks in May, University of Indianapolis faculty may teach courses that include a travel component. Students have found this experience to be enlightening, especially if they remain undecided about study abroad as a semester long or academic year option. In the past, faculty have taken students to a number of countries, including Greece, Belize, Canada, England, France, Germany, Costa Rica, and China. Watch for advertising on these trips during the Fall Semester and within the Spring Term enrollment brochure that is available every March for additional information on travel courses that are being offered

To see the schedule when it comes out, visit the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Year 2016-2017


Fall Break

Spring Break

Spring Term

Costa Rica: Pura Vida
Dr. Patricia Cabrera, pcabrera@uindy.edu & Dr. Julie Kiefer, kieferjm@uindy.edu,
Travel Dates: May 8-May 16, 2017

Paris, French Riviera, & Barcelona
Dr. Peter Vakunta, vakuntap@uindy.edu,
Travel Dates: May 8-May 19, 2017

Grand Central Europe: Berlin, Prague, Vienna
Dr. Thakar, jmthakar@uindy.edu,
Travel Dates: May 10-23, 2017
Full

UK Adventure: England & Scotland
Dr. Camden, jcamden@uindy.edu,
Travel Dates: May 8- May 21, 2017
Waitlisted

The Arts in Time & Place: London & Vienna
Dr. Parr, sparr@uindy.edu,
Travel Dates: May 10-May 23
Full

London: The City Experience
Dr. Diacin, diacinm@uindy.edu,
Travel Dates: May 17- May 25, 2017

Japan: Hiroshima & Nagasaki Peace Study
Dr. Amano, amano@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 6-May 21, 2017

Promoting Health in Belize
Dr. Rauch, rauchh@uindy.edu
Travel Dates: May 4- May 13, 2017

The Hunger Games and American Utopias: Kentucky
Richard Marshall
Travel Dates: May 23- May 25, 2017



Spring Term and Faculty Led Program Forms